nasbu.blogg.se

Fwd subaru forester forum
Fwd subaru forester forum





fwd subaru forester forum

Flat engines though.access to the plugs are from the sides of the engine, the newer ones seem to attempt to make this less tricky than in the past but they're still not easy. V engines aren't too difficult unless the engine bay is cramped making certain plugs more annoying than others. Inline engines its really easy since they're right on the top. There is one giant minus to the flat engine layout it has for any mechanic, and that's spark plug access. If they avoid a Subaru specifically.chances are they suck for almost any car because fundamentally Subarus are not that different from any car, its not like Mazda's Rotary engine which it completely different. I am sure it will give years of service.Subarus are not really at all tricky to repair or maintain, if your mechanic is half decent they shouldn't pose much of a challenge for them. (2 hours later) The company bought a 2012 Forester exactly like my 2011 (same color and trim package). If their sales pitch is essentially "well its not as good, but at least it was made here (sort of)," then American car companies will have a hard time surviving. I buy cars based on their quality, not where they come from. The difference in quality was night and day and I have bought Japanese brands ever since (though some were actually built here in the US). I owned American cars and trucks for 30 years before I bought my first Toyota. Besides, much of what they make for sale to the American market is poorly designed and very badly made. As others have pointed out, lots of "America" cars are actually just re-branded foreign cars or use lots of parts made overseas. When I bought a Chevy crate engine for my old truck where was it made? Mexico. Your dreaming if you think American car companies are still "American." They are multi-national corporations that couldn't care less about America or American workers until its time to get another bail out. I try not to ford rivers that are too deep. Mine is pretty good, I have never gotten stuck in deep mud or a New England snow storm. It's only when it feels wheels start slipping that it sends power to more wheels, cutting down on gas mileage. As a matter of fact a couple of years ago I got me, Mrs Johnson, all our guns, the gun cart, and a couple of suitcases inside for a trip to the North East Regional in Virgina.Īs far as miles on the highway, the on demand 4 wheel drive should be running as 2 wheel drive on the highway, so mileage should be pretty good.

fwd subaru forester forum

Even so, I have no problem getting all my CAS guns and my guncart inside. Mine is smaller than the current models, they resized them up about 2005 or so I think. I hope the car lasts me a few years more, or 200,000 miles.īeing 10 years old I have been spending some money on it recently, but what 10 year old car doesn't need some repairs? Stuff wears out. Let's just say it is more than most anybody here has reported. I don't want to say how many miles are on it now, it might be listening and I don't want to jinx myself.







Fwd subaru forester forum